Lagos State Govt to Reward 12 Outstanding Teachers With Cars

Lagos State Govt to Reward 12 Outstanding Teachers With Cars

…22 Semi-Finalists Compete for 12 Cars

The Lagos State Government is set to reward outstanding teachers and School administrators with Car gifts at the second edition of Teachers Merit Award scheduled to hold on Wednesday, 29th June, 2022.

The event organised by the Ministry of Education is aimed at rewarding and appreciating the passion and dedication of outstanding public school teachers across the state.

The Annual Education Merit Awards is an initiative of Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu’s Administration to reward excellence in the teaching profession and motivate selfless teachers who put in their best in raising the quality of teaching and learning.

The selection and nomination of teachers for the award was led by the Chairperson Association of Private Educators in Nigeria. Mrs. Lai Koiki. Other members of the committee includes Mrs. Funke Fowler-Amba, Mrs. Abisola Obasanya, Mrs. Sherifat Atinuke Ogboye, Mrs. Yinka Ogunde, Miss. Oyindamola Egbeyemi and Mr. Idris Adetutu.

The committee members selected mostly from among private education administrators with a blend of public sector technocrat screened 3,529 applicants and selected 22 semi-finalists who will compete for 12 cars for the 2021 award for outstanding teachers.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

© 2024 Demola Adefajo's Blog (DAB) - Theme by WPEnjoy · Powered by WordPress
Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap